Germany has won 3 times at the World Cup.
1954, 1974, 1990. During the campaign in 1954 and again in 1974 no sponsor logo is to be seen anywhere. On the 1990 jersey one does notice the Adidas Originals logo to the right chest. But only around the mid-80s did the jerseys start to become branded apparel and not just a no-logo, no-brand piece of garment.
1954 with Fritz Walter.

Germany World Cup winners 1954

1974 with Franz Beckenbauer

World Cup winners in 1974 Germany

1990 with Lothar Matthäus

Germany World Cup winners 1990

Will there be a fourth time ? and if so when will that be . . .

Leave a Reply