UEFA badges
Finally the UEFA Champions League, Europa League, European Super Cup badges have been made available for general retail.
UEFA badges 2018/19
The first badge is the Starball which all teams will wear to the right arm sleeve, except the current title holder.
The UCL Winners badge is worn exclusively by the current champion.
The Starball with the tag below will be worn in the case that a club has won the Europa League one season but will participate in the UEFA Champions League the following season. For instance Atletico Madrid.
The badge of honors will be worn by any team which has won at least 4 Champions League titles or 3 in a row.
Thus Real Madrid will wear 13 and 12, depending on season.
AC Milan will wear 7 Cups.
FC Bayern, Liverpool, FC Barcelona will wear 5 Cups.
Ajax will wear 4 Cups.
Manchester United, Juventus, Inter, Benfica are close but not close enough to be able to claim one of the BOHs “Badge of Honor”.
The Respect patch will be worn by all teams participating in the European tournaments.
The blue badge without numbers or letters is the European Super Cup badge.
The final badge is the badge worn by teams playing in the UEFA Europa League.
apart from that Sevilla as the only team to have won either 3 Europa League consecutively or 4 in total has the right to wear a 5 Cups honors badge.
Europa League honors badge 5 Cups

In case you want to learn more you may click the link below:
Click here to learn more about the UEFA badges by Sporting ID

Leave a Reply